Battle of Kralkov, April 1757

My Seven Years War armies are relatively small and currently consist of Austrians and Prussians. I am slowly supplementing them to eventually allow me to refight the Battle of Kolin. Despite their numeric restrictions I have managed to play several excellent games using these armies. The recent Battle of Kralkov is one such game where determined advances, dramatic charges and equally gallant counterattacks provided plenty of drama on the table.

Now, I regularly post game reports on my “On Campaign with Volley & Bayonet” blog. Every so often I post a video of a game. As this battle was such a stirring engagement I felt it warranted a short treatment on YouTube, which can be found here. I hope it is of interest to a few of you.

If however you wish to read a more traditional report, and you haven’t seen it already, it can be found here.